6 Reasons Action Blocked Notifications Appear On Instagram

Are you an active Instagram user? Have you ever got an action blocked on Instagram notification? Here you can find out the causes and how to remove actions blocked on Instagram accounts.

What does blocked on Instagram mean?

Have you received a notification similar to the image above? If this notification appears, it means that your account has been temporarily blocked by Instagram. Therefore, you cannot use your Instagram account for a certain period of time.

How long is action blocked on Instagram?

Usually, when you get an Instagram message blocking your account, you’ll also get an end date for the action. In other words, Instagram will not block your account forever and you can use it again.

However, if you don’t get the Instagram blocked action end date message, two possibilities will occur. Instagram has permanently blocked your account. Your account also maybe got blocked on Instagram for a week.

Then, why can this notification appear on your account?

These days, Instagram rules are pretty strict. Especially if spam accounts or bots start acting on Instagram. Therefore, it is not surprising that Instagram often blocks accounts that behave like bots.

You may make mistakes when using Instagram. Therefore, Instagram will block your account. The errors could be like:

  • You often follow and unfollow without a break in a short period of time or even almost simultaneously.
  • You often hit the “love” button on many posts in a short time. (eg: giving “likes” to hundreds of posts without a break in 30 minutes.
  • You often write the same comments in a short time or almost at the same time.
  • You are using an application to increase followers.
  • Your Instagram account does not have a profile photo and does not have a clear and natural bio.
  • You linked your Instagram account to an obscure website.
Read:  Important Thing to Know about How to Take Story on Instagram

So, how to solve it?

Instagram can block if you use a follower increase account or a third-party app, you can fix it by doing these 3 steps.

  1. Remove and stop third-party applications, software, or services.
  2. Change your Instagram account password.
  3. You can wait until the block is gone.

Instagram can also block you due to manual actions or your account acting like spam. Therefore, you must perform these steps.

  1. Take the action that triggers the “action blocked” message, then select Report a Problem and report your account problem to Instagram and explain that you don’t intend to spam.
  2. You can wait until the block is gone.

If your account is suddenly blocked, you must immediately report your problem to Instagram with the following steps.

  1. Open the Instagram app, then go to Settings>>Report a Problem.
  2. Explain the problem that your account is experiencing clearly and you can ask Instagram to immediately resolve the problem.
  3. You can wait until the block sign disappears.

Summary

Action blocked on Instagram notifications can indeed make you angry. You become unable to use Instagram as usual. Therefore, be careful when using Instagram.

Leave a Comment